About us...

Diamond Dance Company is a non profit organization comprised of ballet students in the Kent and Sussex County areas and is beginning its 21st season, which includes “The Nutcracker”.  Diamond Dance Company, Inc. is located at 18 SW Front Street, Milford, Delaware.  Over these past years, Diamond Dance has enabled thousands of school children to share in the magic of the seasonal favorite, The Nutcracker.

In addition to its holiday classic, the company presents a spring show each year. Coppelia, Peter and the Wolf, Firebird, Snow White, The Wizard of Oz Ballet, and Tale of The Little Mermaid are just a few additional works in our repertoire. 

In 2013 the company was nominated for five regional Broadway World Awards in the non-professional category for its original ballet production, The Wizard of Oz. The nominations included:

• Best New Work
• Best Costume Design
• Best Set Design
• Best Community Theater Group
• Best Choreography

 

The company is honored to have received the award for
Best Choreography.

Our Board of Directors:

President-Patrick Forey  president@diamonddanceco.com

Vice-President-Steve Kerr  vp@diamonddanceco.com

Treasurer-Michelle Harris  treasurer@diamonddanceco.com

Secretary-Jason Calvello  secretary@diamonddanceco.com

Parent Guild President-Shannon Hardee  parentguild@diamonddanceco.com

Promotion Chair-Lee DeBaca  promotion@diamonddanceco.com

Development Chair-Dulcena Kemmerlin  development@diamonddanceco.com

If you are interested in working with our nonprofit company, please email board@diamonddanceco.com for more information. We are always looking for experienced people who love the arts.

© 2018 Diamond Dance Company

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon